fbpx

Key dates for 2020 and 2021

Hospitality Management and Adventure Tourism Management Diplomas

July 2020
Accommodation Check In Tuesday 7 July
New Student Orientation Wednesday 8 - Thursday 9 July
Term Start Wednesday 8 July
Term End Friday 18 September
Recess Monday 21 September - Friday 2 October
October 2020
Accommodation Check in Wednesday 30 September
New Student Orientation Thursday 1 - Friday 2 October
Term Start Monday 5 October
Term End Friday, 11 December
Recess Monday 14 December - Tuesday 5 January
January 2021
Accommodation Check In Tuesday 5 January
New Student Orientation Wednesday, 6 - Thursday, 7 January
Term Start Friday, 8 January
Term End Friday 19 March
Recess Monday, 22 March - Tuesday, 6 April
April 2021
Accommodation Check In Sunday, 4 April
New Student Orientation Monday, 5 - Tuesday, 6 April
Term Start Wednesday, 7 April
Term End Friday 18 June
Recess Monday 21 June - Friday, 2 July
July 2021
Accommodation Check In Wednesday, 30 June
New Student Orientation Thursday, 1 - Thursday 2 July
Term Start Monday, 5 July
Term End Friday 17 September
Recess Monday 20 September - Friday 1 October

Graduate Diploma in Tourism and Hospitality Management

October 2020
New Student Orientation Thursday 1 and Friday 2 October
Term Start Monday 5 October
Term End Friday 11 December
Recess Monday 14 September - Tuesday, 5 January 2021
April 2021
New Student Orientation Tuesday, 6 April to Wednesday, 7 April
Term Start Thursday, 8 April
Term End Friday 18 June
Recess Monday 21 June - Friday 2 July

Cookery

2020 Start Dates
Cookery Level 3 Monday 13 January Monday 2 March Monday 6 July Monday 17 August
Cookery Level 4 Monday 8 March Monday 6 July Monday, 31 August

Fees

Hospitality Management and Adventure Tourism Management Diplomas

Domestic Fees
Tuition fees include course related costs: professional uniform, use of specialised equipment and text books, printing and data allowance, practical class costs, familiarisation visits
Year 1 Year 2
Tuition Fees $13,312 $13,312
Enrolment Fee $200
International Fees
*A $2,500 Study Grant may apply for International applicants | All fees are in NZ$
Year 1 Year 2
Tuition Fees $20,000* $20,000*
Course-related costs $2,500 $1,200
Insurance $454 (1 year) $242 (6 months)
Enrollment Fee $200
Total $23,154 $21,442

Graduate Diploma

Domestic Fees
* Study grants may be available
Year 1
Tuition Fee $14,690*
Enrolment Fee $200
International Fees
*Study grants may be available | All prices are in NZ$
Year 1
Tuition fees $23,000*
Course related costs $1,200
Insurance $454
Enrolment fee $200
Total $24,854

Cookery Fees

Below outlines the domestic fees.
For International Student Cookery enquiries please contact duncan.sadleir@qrc.ac.nz

Level 3 Cookery Fees
As part of the fees students will be given QRC business attire, have access to WiFi, printing and text books. Students will be required to purchase kitchen equipment, uniforms and correct kitchen footwear.
Level 3 Cookery
Tuition Fees $4,300
Level 4 Cookery Fees
Students will have uniform, kitchen equipment and correct kitchen footwear if they have completed Level 3 and if not, will be required to purchase these items. Students have access to WiFi, printing and text books.
Level 4 Cookery
Tuition Fees $7,600

All fees are in New Zealand dollars (NZ$) and are subject to change.